Jump to content


Photo

Sync Loss


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Julia Falling

Julia Falling

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 30 April 2014 - 07:29 AM

I did a manual sync with DropBox this morning and lost everything I had entered into my Prayer Journal since Sunday.  I don't manual-sync everyday, as I should, but to have the latest version replaced with an older one can't be the default result?

 

I was able to redo what I'd done, but makes me very wary of syncing in general.  

 

Is this a known issue?


Julia Falling

MacBook Air Sierra Acc 12
mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)
8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

Mac mini Sierra Acc 12
late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)
16 GB RAM; 1.12 TB Fusion Drive

iPad Pro iOS 10
128 GB
iAccord 2.5

iPhone 6s iOS 10
64 GB
iAccord 2.5

#2 Bob Deacon

Bob Deacon

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 817 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Conway, North Carolina
  • Interests:Bible, computers
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 30 April 2014 - 08:09 AM

Julie,

 

While I am very vigilant to sync regularly, I also make a copy of my Accordance folder and place it on my desktop. I do this about every other day mainly because I have had many issues with syncing in the past. Most of those have been with the auto sync which has been corrected in 10.4.2 beta but truthfully I am still wary. I did however experience two cases of a manual sync problem with the recent (10.4.2) beta. I have had greater success with 10.4.1 doing the manual sync. Sync problems are known by the team and are in the active resolution process.

 

Bob


Bob Deacon Interim Pastor Galatia Baptist Church Seaboard NC Dell Inspiron, MacBook Pro<p>Windows 10, OSX Sierra Accordance 12


#3 Julia Falling

Julia Falling

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 30 April 2014 - 08:24 AM

Thanks for the reply, Bob.

 

I'm happy to hear that the issue is being addressed.  I just don't want to lose all the time that has done into Notes, Tools, and Highlights.  And sometimes I can't remember what I've done and when I did it, making it impossible to recover the loss of data.

 

Copying before syncing, and running TimeMachine before syncing, should offer the best protection.  


Edited by Julie Falling, 30 April 2014 - 08:25 AM.

Julia Falling

MacBook Air Sierra Acc 12
mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)
8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

Mac mini Sierra Acc 12
late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)
16 GB RAM; 1.12 TB Fusion Drive

iPad Pro iOS 10
128 GB
iAccord 2.5

iPhone 6s iOS 10
64 GB
iAccord 2.5




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users