El Capitan?

Battlesman

Anyone out there in Accordance-land tried El Capitan? How does it work? Successful? Smooth? 

The split screen feature is really enticing for me.

Hey – I think the split screen is for iOS 9.  I agree.  It looks nice.  

I also liked the features of El Capitan.  I know of at least one person at Accordance who is running the El Capital beta.  I hope he'll post and let us know what he thinks.  I would imagine that there are others as well.

Here's a post from MacRumors.

Edited by Julie Falling

I played with it a little. So far, so good.
Julie, EC has a split screen feature, too.

• Like 1

I played with it a little. So far, so good.

Hah!   :D  Somehow I missed that.  Please keep us posted on your impressions.  

Should we be concerned that the split screen in the new OS X and iOS might have neurological side effects?   :rolleyes: 

BTW, I've been using BetterSnapTool on the Mac for two or three years. It's not quite the same as the new split screen feature, but it has a similar result. It allows you to place programs evenly side by side. You can also make a window full screen by pushing it to the top of the screen. I highly recommend it. 

BTW, I've been using BetterSnapTool on the Mac for two or three years. It's not quite the same as the new split screen feature, but it has a similar result. It allows you to place programs evenly side by side. You can also make a window full screen by pushing it to the top of the screen. I highly recommend it. 

agreed. indispensible.

Hey, guys – Any danger in granting BetterSnapTool access to Security & Privacy in System Prefs?

Not in any way that I'm aware. Since it is in the Mac App Store, it should be properly sandboxed.

Looks very interesting.  Seems like it would be especially handy when working on a small screen.

Julie, I though you were a BetterTouchTool User, and I am pretty sure that BST is a subset of BTT...