Harper Collins Study Bible Notes

Gedalya

Is there a possibility that we could see Harper Collins Study Bible Notes available on Accordance?

I am not as big a fan of HCSB ( I know it easily confused with aHolman tittle with the same acronym but the HarperCollins work predates it by over a decade) as I am with the New Oxford Annotated Bible, but it is a solid work and well worth pursuing but I don't think that I would purchase it as I own it in Olivetree. Where as I would purchase the NOAB in Accordance and any other software I use because for me it is a core resource I want to have available when I am studying the Bible.

Dan

• Like 1

Hi Dan,

I agree that NOAB would be a great addition to the Accordance library.

• Like 1

If only we could convince the powers that be at Accordance to pursue the NOAB as one of their "Highest Priorities"

-Dan

• 1 year later...

Any chance that we will see the Harper Collins Study Bible Notes in Accordance?

I find the New Interpreter's Study Bible gives more useful/interesting information than either of the above.  It has a scholarly bent that I appreciate.  As for HCSB, I don't get why GThomas is referenced.  Can a fan of that edition enlighten me?

Harper/Oxford are more about base information, where NISB is more theological. One might say why do I want lexicons when I have Anchor Bible Dictionary? They serve a different purpose even though both are Dictionarys. That said the NISB is my favourite Study Bible in Accordance.

-dan

The late Prof Jacob Milgrom is the author of the Leviticus notes which makes this volume a very valuable resource.

Here is a sample of all 3 more or less randomly chosen based on the mention of Leviticus...

Harper Collins Study Bible: