11.1.0 Upgrade User Notes - Crash

G Springer

I selected the Upgrade User Notes in my preference.

I get the following error:

"The name “My Mobile Notes.amynotes” cannot be used, since it is used by an existing file with a different type."

I click OK and Accordance Crashes.

(On Mac - El Capitan)

Upate: Worked with Orly and found part of the problem. The Note referenced a module that was in my library but the file (module) had been moved. With the module installed (file location identified correctly) the note opens just fine.

Edited by G Springer

• 1 year later...

Hi,

When I try to make a Note I get this message:

post-32543-0-43286600-1484686599_thumb.png

When I click OK I get this message:

post-32543-0-21691600-1484686617_thumb.png

If this is the same issue, and since I'm new to Mac, can you tell me how to find and install this Module correctly?

Thanks.

Regards,

Michel

I think I would remove it from the Library/My Notes section, and try again. Create a new Notes file with your choice of a name.

Hi,

If I go to Finder > Go > Computer > > Library ,  or . . .  Users > > Library, there isn't a My Notes folder.

I finally found My Notes.amynotes in Documents > Accordance Files > User Notes (I found this by searching for Oaktree; searching for My Notes didn't find it).

I double clicked on that file, and it opened Acc with the Notes file. Now notes work.

Should I have a My Notes folder in one of the Library Folders, and copy My Notes.amynotes into it? Was that the default location for User Notes and I changed it on Install? I don't remember.

Thanks.

Michel

Helen was referring to your Accordance Library, not Finder library.  Regardless, I'm glad it is working now.

Hi again,

(I edited a lot of this).

By the Accordance Library do you mean

User Name > Library > Application Support > Accordance > Modules >

and the folder Shared User Notes for my My Notes.amynotes file?