An English Grammar

Michael Miles

I'm self-taught at my Hebrew and I have, over the years, had expansive excursions into it mixed with eras of time wherein I am not even remotely "into" it.  My work is so opposite and far removed from any sort of scholarly discipline and the rigors of that work sometimes collectively serve to beat the tar out of my backside, so that I am too worn out to care about Hebrew at all, and am rather focused on Cheetos.  Then I have what might be described as manic episodes in that I am very absorbed, but I find myself re-learning things that I had learned sometimes several times before.  They do come much easier, but my Hebrew suffers from both the fact that I am self-taught without any orchestrated course of study, and then that I also need to go back and re-learn my rules of grammar; both Hebrew and English. I'd be of the mind that my last formal schooling ended long before many of you took your first breaths, and it ended when I finished High School.

When inside of Accordance, I find it distracting to have to get out on the internet, with all of the flashy flash advertisements that makes one feel like they are visiting Las Vegas, to go look up what a pronominal suffix is, for example.  I have Hebrew grammars in Accordance (possibly all of them), but it would be very nice to have an English grammar in Accordance, so that my attention might be fixed inside the application and then I could perhaps focus more closely on things.