Custom Prayer Lists and Custom Reading Plans

Jordan Gowing

One deficiency in Accordance software is the inability to create a prayer list with reminders to pray each day. Same goes for custom Bible reading plans. I would love for these more "devotional" aspects to be integrated into Accordance.

I realize that there could be workarounds with User Tools, but that's a stopgap solution, not a permanent one. Please consider adding this functionality in the future.

Jordan –

I created a User Tool that I have been using  since 2011.

Here's what the 'blank' looks like.  As the end of a year approaches, I start filling the first week in.  I replace the 20xx with 2016, or 2017, etc., and save it under that name.

post-330-0-17206700-1460577512_thumb.jpg

Here I've added some fake requests to the 2016 Journal (my list is private).  Between the top line and the short line are the requests that are repeated on Saturdays.  Between the short line and the bottom line are the requests that are repeated every other day.  Anything that needs daily prayer would be on both lists.  Some requests are MWF.  This way it is easy to go from a daily need (like someone's surgery & early weeks of recovery) to every other day (as the person makes progress the need is less urgent).  I also keep track of what I read in my Bible each day.  It is easily edited.

post-330-0-74170900-1460577758_thumb.jpg

Julie, I appreciate the response, and I actually saw that you had mentioned this in a previous thread from a few years ago. What I'm hoping for is something that can incorporate reminders for specific days (i.e., to be faithfully and continually in prayer for my congregation, I schedule each member for a different part of the week).

Perhaps I should just accept the fact that I will have to create a User Tool or just go to another program such as Evernote that has basic reminder functionality built in.

Thanks for the input!