Not Knowing What Commentary is Available -- some fix for this

Enoch

Is there some fix possible for bringing up the vast number of commentaries one has bought when studying a passage?  I find that after I bring up the first commentary, an obstacle in accessing the rest without wasting a lot of time.  I have a long list of commentaries that come up from my library; but in many cases the commentary has no comment on the particular book I am studying.  I just was looking at Expositor's on a passage.  Then I tried to bring up Expositor's Notes on the same verse, but nothing came up.  Frequently when I try to bring up the next commentary, either nothing has come up, or the wrong book has come up, for the reason that the commentary set is missing a commentary on the particular book.

I am thinking that it would be a great help if the list brought up after triple keying on a verse, had the commentaries which do not comment on the book greyed out.  The system might still work the same, but the grey out would tell you that you won't get a comment by clicking on that commentary or commentary set.

The Info Pane was designed to show you all your commentaries that have information on the passage you're looking at. Also, if you already have a commentary open in a pane, Control-Shift-+ or Control-Shift-(minus) will cycle through all your commentaries.

• Like 3

The Info Pane was designed to show you all your commentaries that have information on the passage you're looking at. Also, if you already have a commentary open in a pane, Control-Shift-+ or Control-Shift-(minus) will cycle through all your commentaries.