Jump to content


Photo

HALOT copy corruption


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Outis

Outis

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Newton, PA
  • Interests:Hiking, Mountain Biking, Swimming,Translating Hebrew & Greek, good coffee, loose-leaf tea, homebrewing, stinky candles.
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 04:10 AM

Hello,

 

When I copy from HALOT the text becomes corrupted.  For example, when I copy the contents of הִנָּ֤קֶם  from Jer. 15:15, it turns to mush by the time it gets to the user notes.  Please have a look at this.Attached File  Jer15a.jpg   178.41KB   0 downloads


Pastor Steve Bauer

stevebauer.us
pastorbauer--> at <--gmail.com

sic fatvs nocti se miscvit atrae...

#2 Outis

Outis

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Newton, PA
  • Interests:Hiking, Mountain Biking, Swimming,Translating Hebrew & Greek, good coffee, loose-leaf tea, homebrewing, stinky candles.
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 04:17 AM

I'm also finding the same problem with BDB.  When I copy the entry for אֶ֥רֶךְ  from BDB in Jer. 15:15, I get text turned into symbols and garbage.


Pastor Steve Bauer

stevebauer.us
pastorbauer--> at <--gmail.com

sic fatvs nocti se miscvit atrae...

#3 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 4,167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted Yesterday, 10:25 AM

Outis, my HALOT exports just fine to my user notes.  I see one very small error in a BDB export that we'll investigate, but I wouldn't call one letter "symbols and garbage".  Are you sure you are running the latest Accordance?  How are you doing your copy and paste?


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#4 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 9,852 posts
  • Twitter:accordancebible
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 11:23 AM

Please check your various export preferences.


Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#5 Outis

Outis

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Newton, PA
  • Interests:Hiking, Mountain Biking, Swimming,Translating Hebrew & Greek, good coffee, loose-leaf tea, homebrewing, stinky candles.
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 03:29 PM

Hi Joel. I'm simply copying "command-c" a selection from HALOT and then copying "command-p" into my user notes.

 

i have "export as unicode" selected in the preferences.


Pastor Steve Bauer

stevebauer.us
pastorbauer--> at <--gmail.com

sic fatvs nocti se miscvit atrae...

#6 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 4,167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted Yesterday, 03:57 PM

Command-P to paste?  Not Command-V?

 

Do you leave Accordance between the copy and paste?  What if you paste into a brand new notes file?


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#7 Outis

Outis

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Newton, PA
  • Interests:Hiking, Mountain Biking, Swimming,Translating Hebrew & Greek, good coffee, loose-leaf tea, homebrewing, stinky candles.
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Today, 07:57 AM

oops, you're right:  it (clearly) was "command-v" (not 'p')


Pastor Steve Bauer

stevebauer.us
pastorbauer--> at <--gmail.com

sic fatvs nocti se miscvit atrae...

#8 Outis

Outis

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Newton, PA
  • Interests:Hiking, Mountain Biking, Swimming,Translating Hebrew & Greek, good coffee, loose-leaf tea, homebrewing, stinky candles.
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Today, 02:37 PM

Joel, I made a new user notes file. And I was able to copy into it fine.  But, stranger still, when I went back to the first file I did the same and it copied into it fine.  So, without explanation, it works fine.  So, I guess, at this point, we'll consider this issue closed.  Thanks for having a look at the issue.


Pastor Steve Bauer

stevebauer.us
pastorbauer--> at <--gmail.com

sic fatvs nocti se miscvit atrae...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users