SIL Exegetical Summary Series

pedcheung

• 10 months later...

I would love to see this resource offered on Accordance. My peers in ministry use this product as an initial go-to in preparing sermons and bible studies using Logos and have found it very helpful.

Those look very helpful. I would definitely buy individual volumes as I studied through a book.

• 4 months later...

I just saw the video online. What an fascinating commentary is it. I loved the reference to the rabbinic treatment of the whole corpus to texts.

I know this is a bit of a deviation from the OP, but I want to make a compliment for the HD-clarity of the video. Somehow, the text looked even more clear than my own version of Accordance. I am wondering what caused this. Perhaps the fact that I use a serif font for normal text. I would love to learn what the font settings are on the video.

• Like 1

I just saw the video online. What an fascinating commentary is it. I loved the reference to the rabbinic treatment of the whole corpus to texts.

I know this is a bit of a deviation from the OP, but I want to make a compliment for the HD-clarity of the video. Somehow, the text looked even more clear than my own version of Accordance. I am wondering what caused this. Perhaps the fact that I use a serif font for normal text. I would love to learn what the font settings are on the video.

Thanks for the compliment! In the video I used the Lato font for the Exegetical Summary Series, which I often temporarily switch to in videos and screenshots because it just displays so nicely (for my own personal use of Accordance, I generally prefer the serifed font Palatino because it has an excellent italic form, and it nicely complements our Rosetta font used in any transliterated text in Accordance).