Jump to content


Photo

IVP Dictionaries Question


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Nathan Parker

Nathan Parker

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 429 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hot Springs, Arkansas
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted 21 February 2017 - 11:16 PM

See attached image. I see that four of my IVP dictionaries are listed in both a single module and four separate models. Why is this, and are these simply duplicates?

 

Thanks!

Attached Files


  • Fabian likes this

Nathan Parker

 

President/CEO

Mallard Computer, Inc.


#2 Fabian

Fabian

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,870 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 01:23 AM

I think I know it now. I was also surprised that I can download 4 volumes of the IVP. 

 

It seems, because now are all available as a separate module, they had splitted up the old 4 in 1 module. And you like me who had the 4 in 1 will have now both. 

 

So definitely duplicates in my eyes.

 

 

Thanks I don't have recognised, I've this double.


Greetings

 

Fabian

 

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

 

Mac Air (13-inch, Mid 2013)

1,3 GHz Intel Core i5

4GB Ram

Next time: I'll buy only one with Retina, and hopefully without a glossy screen. A faster CPU and more RAM.

 

Sierra 10.12.4

Accordance 12.0.3 and waiting on 13 (on iPad Pro with 3D touch)

 

iPhone 4S

iOS 9.3.5

Accordance Mobile 2.4.5


#3 R. Mansfield

R. Mansfield

    Mithril

  • Accordance
  • 2,424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kentucky
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 01:38 AM

Unless you have notes or highlights that you want to keep, you can remove the older module with four titles. 


Rick Mansfield

Technology Evangelist

Accordance Bible Software

 

Gear for Running Accordance:

 

OS X

2014 Mac Mini - 2.6 Ghz dual core Intel Core i5, 8 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Sierra/OS X Server

2016 15" MacBook Pro - 2.9 Ghz Core i7, 16 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sierra

 

Windows

2014 15.6" Acer R7-572 - 1.6 Ghz Core i5, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB mSATA, 512 GB SSD, Windows 10

 

iOS

2016 iPhone 7 Plus - 256 GB, Verizon, iOS 10.x

2016 iPad Pro (12.9") - 256 GB, Verizon, iOS 10.x


#4 Fabian

Fabian

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,870 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 02:09 AM

The more "old" modules I've got the more I would have the possibility to hide them separately in the "Easy Install".

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


  • Nathan Parker likes this

Greetings

 

Fabian

 

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

 

Mac Air (13-inch, Mid 2013)

1,3 GHz Intel Core i5

4GB Ram

Next time: I'll buy only one with Retina, and hopefully without a glossy screen. A faster CPU and more RAM.

 

Sierra 10.12.4

Accordance 12.0.3 and waiting on 13 (on iPad Pro with 3D touch)

 

iPhone 4S

iOS 9.3.5

Accordance Mobile 2.4.5


#5 Paul Meiklejohn

Paul Meiklejohn

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gloucester, England
  • Interests:Photography, running and coffee (lots of coffee...)
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 03:01 AM

Fabian,

I keep a folder called 'Older Modules' at the very bottom of my library.  That gives me three advantages:

1. It keeps them out of general sight and away from the Info-Pane

2. It gives me access to any older material that may be superseded.

3. It keeps them from showing up in easy install.

 

When I have duplicates, I just drag the originals down. Unless they are laden with images, the space required is actually very small.


  • Mark Allison, ukfraser and Solly like this

Paul M.

 

Pastor.

All things Apple, iMac, Air, iPad, iPhone.

Long term Accordance user. (10 years).  v.11.

 


#6 Fabian

Fabian

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,870 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 07:28 AM

@Paul

 

Thank yes I have done so similar. My folder is on the bottom of the commentary section. But yes to shift it to the bottom would be a better choice. 

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

 

Fabian

 

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

 

Mac Air (13-inch, Mid 2013)

1,3 GHz Intel Core i5

4GB Ram

Next time: I'll buy only one with Retina, and hopefully without a glossy screen. A faster CPU and more RAM.

 

Sierra 10.12.4

Accordance 12.0.3 and waiting on 13 (on iPad Pro with 3D touch)

 

iPhone 4S

iOS 9.3.5

Accordance Mobile 2.4.5


#7 Julie Palmer

Julie Palmer

    Gold

  • Accordance
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Box Springs, GA
  • Interests:Camping, Hiking, Canoeing, Geocaching
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X

Posted Yesterday, 08:47 AM

With the new releases, we were able to provide the new 15-volume Pocket Dictionaries bundle. In order to allow a Custom Upgrade option for users, the single 4-volume module (IVP-Pocket Dictionaries) had to be available as four individual modules. Otherwise, the Custom Upgrade wouldn't recognize those volumes.


  • Nathan Parker and Solly like this

#8 Fabian

Fabian

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,870 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 09:50 AM

With the new releases, we were able to provide the new 15-volume Pocket Dictionaries bundle. In order to allow a Custom Upgrade option for users, the single 4-volume module (IVP-Pocket Dictionaries) had to be available as four individual modules. Otherwise, the Custom Upgrade wouldn't recognize those volumes.

Hello Julie

 

Thanks for the explanation.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

 

Fabian

 

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

 

Mac Air (13-inch, Mid 2013)

1,3 GHz Intel Core i5

4GB Ram

Next time: I'll buy only one with Retina, and hopefully without a glossy screen. A faster CPU and more RAM.

 

Sierra 10.12.4

Accordance 12.0.3 and waiting on 13 (on iPad Pro with 3D touch)

 

iPhone 4S

iOS 9.3.5

Accordance Mobile 2.4.5


#9 Paul Meiklejohn

Paul Meiklejohn

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gloucester, England
  • Interests:Photography, running and coffee (lots of coffee...)
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted Yesterday, 11:30 AM

Julie,

I prefer the four separate volumes.  I'm more likely to use them if they have their own individual space in the library.

 

Thank you.


Paul M.

 

Pastor.

All things Apple, iMac, Air, iPad, iPhone.

Long term Accordance user. (10 years).  v.11.

 


#10 Nathan Parker

Nathan Parker

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 429 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hot Springs, Arkansas
  • Accordance Version:10.x

Posted Yesterday, 10:54 PM

Great! I'll pull the other 4 in 1 module and just keep the separate ones. Thanks for clearing that up!'

 

An ability to hide stuff in Easy Install would be super nice as well. I really could use this feature.


Nathan Parker

 

President/CEO

Mallard Computer, Inc.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users