High Sierra

A. Smith

I searched and surprisingly didn't see anything. Is everything good to go with MacOS High Sierra and Accordance?

As far as I know. I've been running High Sierra for a couple of months without any incident attributed to it. 

• Like 1

I haven't tested it enough since I upgraded 2 hours before, but so far the first time without hassle from the side of Accordance.

Greetings

Fabian

Accordance works great on High Sierra. I've been using it every day since the Developer Preview was first released.

Just out of curiosity: Do you notice any speed improvement - or any other good thing - that should make one upgrade?

I am running on a 2012-mbp with an after-installed SSD. Not the fastest system in the world. I have just this week updated to Sierra, since I try to hold back until Apple has fixed the first sway of bugs in their non-beta versions (one time I lost the ability to connect properly to the WIFI-signal due to a bug that took the, half-a-year to fix after the initial release ...).

Morten

Sweet. I'll go upgrade now, then. Thanks, everyone!

It feels faster than Sierra, but I'm running it on a very fast 15" MacBook Pro. It seems to be a lot like the upgrade from Leopard to Snow Leopard. Not a lot of obvious new features, but some important under-the-hood improvements. It uses a new file system and is completely 64-bit. Little things like using Get Info to find the size of a folder now happens instantly. 

Edited by Mark Allison
  • Like 2

yes i agree that accordance seems faster on high sierra.  my workspaces are loading faster than it did before, which is a pleasant surprise!

• Like 1

Hi,

Based on your endorsements, I just upgraded. Accordance along everything else I use with it seems faster - Mellel, Word, Scrivener, PDF Expert, BW, and L. I'm very impressed and happy with OSX since I switched entirely from Windows a year ago.

Thanks.

Michel

• Like 2