Jump to content


Photo

How do I Import a German Koran


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 15 November 2017 - 03:54 PM

Hello 

 

Now I have some Quran in Accordance, but at the moment only in English. So how do I import a Quran in Geman? What are the Book name? Or is this available only with 12.2+?

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Emerald

  • Admin
  • 11,399 posts
  • Twitter:accordancebible
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS, Android

Posted 15 November 2017 - 04:52 PM

You should be able to use the verse table of the English to import the German Qur'an now. The Arabic will be posted when 12.2 is released..


  • Daniel Francis likes this
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 15 November 2017 - 04:57 PM

Hello Helen 

 

That was what I had expected, but I had no success. 

 

The Accordance Verses Q1 1 and if I do the same as Q1 1 or Q 1 1 or Quran 1 1 or Quran 1:1 it fails. 

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#4 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 16 December 2017 - 12:01 PM

I didn't find a description in the Help Files.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#5 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 22 December 2017 - 03:18 PM

Please let me know how it works.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#6 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:19 PM

bump


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#7 Silas Marrs

Silas Marrs

    Gold

  • Accordance
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 16 January 2018 - 11:32 PM

What format is the German Koran you are attempting to import?



#8 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 17 January 2018 - 04:35 PM

Hello Silas

 

A txt file like all other User Bibles. I have recognized that the reference ist changed for the Quran texts. 

Normally it has the Biblebook than a space the chapter number, colon verse number. But the Quran looks differs like Q1 1 Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-17 um 22.30.41.png   14.33KB   0 downloads. So no space after the Book and no colon. If I try to import it in this way I got . Does I try to import it as Q 1:1 it doesn't work either, also Quran 1:1. So the reference format to import a German Quran is what I wish to know.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#9 Silas Marrs

Silas Marrs

    Gold

  • Accordance
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 17 January 2018 - 06:53 PM

Can you send me the text file?  I'll see if I can figure this out.



#10 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 18 June 2018 - 02:34 PM

Please, now since the glosses are added to the Qur'an-T this would be great.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#11 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 26 June 2018 - 07:50 AM

Hello 

 

I don't have forgotten this post. So I come back with my question:

 

I see on the iPhone this format Q1 1:1 Attached File  IMG_076157C40D51-1.jpeg   41.06KB   0 downloads

 

All import fails Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-26 um 14.41.18.png   31.7KB   0 downloadsAttached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-26 um 14.42.05.png   32.49KB   0 downloads

 

I wonder why you don't have chosen simply Q1:1. Now all Links in a User Tool also will not work. I have also tested several different forms. By self linking and also the Auto-Link function does not work.

 

For me there is only one statement. You don't want it, that it works. For me this is rubbish.

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#12 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 26 June 2018 - 09:42 AM

It seems Q1 1:1 should be the correct one, because this is the only one which works in the Get Verses feature and in the search bar Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-26 um 17.08.32.png   110.9KB   0 downloads

 

 

It seems the first numeric is the problem so the one after the "Q". Accordance thinks this is from the 1:1 instead of the Book name. In this case the 1. 

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Edited by Fabian, 26 June 2018 - 10:04 AM.

Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#13 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 5,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 26 June 2018 - 12:09 PM

It looks like this was being blocked because of bookname ambiguity between Q1 and it being an abbreviation for Q10 or Q15.  This should now be fixed in the next build, allowing your import.


  • Fabian likes this
Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#14 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 29 June 2018 - 09:57 AM

Hello 

 

The import works now. But it has problems after the Q101.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#15 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 5,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 29 June 2018 - 10:25 AM

What sort of problems?


Joel Brown

By day: Consultant for Oaktree
By night: Freelance Trombonist and Private Instructor

#16 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 29 June 2018 - 10:32 AM

Hello Joel

 

it doesn't count over Q101. Instead of Q201 it counts again Q101 till Q114.

 

Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-29 um 17.05.38.png   283.06KB   0 downloads

 

 

The bug seems to come with Q101 1:1. You see Q100 11 is the last one wich showed correct then Q101 1,1 instead of Q101 1.

 

Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-29 um 17.37.03.png   32.5KB   0 downloads

 

Greetings

 

Fabian

 

I've sent the file to you so you can give a look.


Edited by Fabian, 29 June 2018 - 10:36 AM.

Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#17 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 12 September 2018 - 02:23 AM

That was a long journey, but fortunately it came to an end.

 

Thanks a lot

 

Greetings

 

Fabian

 

But I'm still questioning why the Q1 1:1, Q2 1:1, instead of simply Sure 1:1, Sure 2:1 now it needs a totally different entry by typing. Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2018-09-12 um 09.38.35.png   39.06KB   0 downloads


Edited by Fabian, 12 September 2018 - 02:31 AM.

  • Silas Marrs likes this
Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#18 Johannes

Johannes

    Member

  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 23 October 2018 - 12:43 PM

Hi Fabian,
 
is the issue solved? I would like to have this Quran on accordancebible.de (I think about redesigning this site ...) – if the text isn't protected by copyright.
 

 

Thanks and blessings, Johannes

Bibellesen mit Accordance: http://accordancebible.de


#19 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,190 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 23 October 2018 - 02:32 PM

Hello Johannes

 

The big issues are solved, there is a minor one but it doesn't affect to use it. The issue is only by preparing the Quran.

 

The Koran übersetzt von Max Henning is public domain. Release date was 1901.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users