jarcher

Gold

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 332 posts
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 17 November 2017 - 03:53 PM

This issue is a bit difficult to explain but I typically use a single "master" tab to select the main text I'm studying. Then, I use multiple other tied tabs for commentaries, syntax module, translator's notes, etc.

When I do this I have one tab for other "Translations". This tab contains several other translation panes. It is tied to my "master" tab.

If I enter a text into my master tab the "translation" tab updates according. However, I the context slider of the "translation" tab is ignored entirely.

For example, if I search 1Cor 12:1 in the "master" tab with the context slider set to 0 then go to the "translations" linked tab where the context slider is also set to 0, I still see all text.

Attached File  Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 2.52.04 PM.png   208.74KB   0 downloads

Attached File  Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 2.52.18 PM.png   535.09KB   0 downloads

#2 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

Mithril

• Admin
  • 10,671 posts
  • Twitter:accordancebible

Posted 17 November 2017 - 10:27 PM

This is intentional. Context applies to the tab and all its panes, but not to other tabs even if tied. All tying does is scroll the other tabs to match the verse at the top of the scrolled tab.

• jarcher likes this
Helen Brown
OakTree Software

#3 jarcher

jarcher

Gold

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 332 posts

Posted 17 November 2017 - 10:54 PM

Thanks, Helen.

#4 jarcher

jarcher

Gold

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 332 posts

Posted Yesterday, 08:45 AM

Thinking about this more, should the context of the pane in question be different from the context slider that is on that pane (see picture 2 above). That, I think, is what is confusing to me. My expectation would be that the pane always observes the slider for for pane regardless of any ties to other panes.

Edited by jarcher, Yesterday, 08:46 AM.