I have no idea what I am doing or no

OzBassman

I am a newb to this software at age 54.  Please bare with me.  I have the Accordance 12 full package with the Journal of Bar, Biblical Archeology.

I can successfully click in BAR links to bring up the associated Bible passages in ESV.  Though I can not bring up Matthew Henry's Abridged Commentary.  I can if I copy and past the Bible reference into the Matthew Henry page.  But I feel there must be a short cut.  Is there a way as I feel there should be.  I once right clicked.  Though that option is no longer there.

Kind regards,

Paul

You can open your bible and the info pane which will bring up commentaries that scroll with the text of the Bible

Hi Paul,

We were all at the newb stage at one point and Accordance is a fantastic program with tons of options and various ways you can do things. That means it can take some time to get comfortable with how to do various tasks. One way of doing what you have outlined is to create a workspace with BAR, ESV, and Matthew Henry on it. This can then be saved and reused. See the attachment.

post-30494-0-96943500-1512117551_thumb.png

This allows you to read through BAR and when you click a verse link it will display the verse in the ESV and also bring up the relevant portion of Matthew Henry.

So first I displayed BAR on its own. Then went to a place where there is a verse link and clicked on the link (See the orange arrow). This should display your preferred bible (in your case ESV) in a separate zone (Just in case you did not know the preferred bible can be set in the preferences if you want a different bible translation to be displayed when you click on a verse).