Jump to content


Photo

Saving a Workspace

Workspace save

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Steve King

Steve King

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 716 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire, UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 08 November 2018 - 06:45 AM

I have some workspaces where I do some study and then move to the next set of verses. At that point I would like to save the workspace so that it saves my current position in the the texts and tools. However when I go to save the workspace it only has 'save as' available so I then have to go through the process of 'saving as' and overwrite the existing workspace. All I really want to do it save the workspace. If I add a text tab then remove it it lets me 'save' as well as 'save as' so why not when I scroll a text or tool?

 

My personal preference would be to have 'save' available all the time so I could save any changes I've made to the workspace. Using command S (when 'save' is not available) doesn't indicate anything so you might think you have saved it when you have not.

 

Others may have an issue with changing this. Any thoughts?


  • R. Mansfield likes this

Steve King Running Accordance 12.3.4 on:

 

Mac 10.14.4 (Mojave), late 2017 15 inch Macbook Pro, 16Gb RAM

iPad2 IOS 9

iPhone XR IOS 12.2


#2 Bret Hicks

Bret Hicks

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Annapolis, Maryland
  • Accordance Version:11.x

Posted 08 November 2018 - 07:38 AM

+1.  I have the same issue.  I use the same workspaces over and over for study, and each time I have to do the 'save as' procedure when all I really want to do is save the new opening location.



#3 Donald Cobb

Donald Cobb

    Silver

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aix-en-Provence, France
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X

Posted 13 November 2018 - 12:11 AM

+ 1

 

At one point, I thought I was saving the workspace because I was typing cmd + s, only to find out later that I had lost that specific workspace setup. Especially when reading through books I want to come back to later at the same place or wanting to save searches, this can become a problem.

 

I don't believe that there is a shortcut option for "save as". Am I mistaken?


  • Fabian likes this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Workspace, save

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users