Accordance Module Dedicated To GNT Vocabulary Lists By Frequency (i.e., Not A Lexicon)?

JohnABarnett

I am going to begin meeting with someone once a week so we can review and where necessary relearn New Testament Greek. Over time I intend to work through some NT passages starting with the first 18 verses of the Gospel of John. I'm not yet sure how much he remembers, but I suspect not much. So I'm setting up and Accordance workspace to support this project.

I have a number or resources suitable for this, Mounce's Basics of Biblical Greek, Stevens' Greek Grammar, etc. Also I have plenty of lexicons. But I can't seem to find an easy to use, dedicated Greek vocabulary module that can serve as a basis for him to begin to learn the most commonly found words in the NT. When I studied Greek years ago we had a book that categorized lists of words that occurred most frequently, 100 plus, 50 plus, etc. For each word listed it showed the number of times occurring and the principal parts. This makes it much easier for a new student to focus on the most frequently used vocabulary words.

Here's an example of such a book on Amazon, "The Complete Vocabulary Guide to the Greek New Testament," by Trenchard:

https://www.amazon.com/Complete-Vocabulary-Guide-Greek-Testament/dp/0310226953/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1544191032&sr=1-1&keywords=new+testament+greek+vocabulary#customerReviews

Am I missing something? Is there a similar resource available in Accordance?

Just as helpful as this would be resource that scrolls with the Greek text and includes word frequencies in the particular NT book being studied. That way he could limit his initial memorization to words useful for our specific project.

I've reflected a bit on vocabulary lists, and included some downloadable lists HERE.