Connect More Resources to the Text

sfarson

I would be using/accessing (and buying) more Accordance resources if they were more connected to the text I'm studying.

For example, if I'm studying a passage in Leviticus 16 or John 14 or any passage, not only is it nice to see Commentaries/Study Bibles/Cross Refs scrolling/connected to the text, but how nice it would be to see linked content like devotionals, atlas's, sermons, illustrations, etc. connected in the same way. This would include having the Info Pane (which is outstanding btw) including these kinds of categories. Everything is dynamically connected to the text. Much is connected (thank-you!), but perhaps more could be.

• Like 1

I find that the MY TOOLSET feature of the Info Pane allows me to define resources that I often consult that are not part of the predefined Info Pane tools. It will perform the kind of action you are seeking. You just manually add the tools you wish to reference using the gear/control icon of the MY TOOLSET section of the Info Pane.

—Joseph

• Like 2

Try exploring the Info Pane's Topics section a bit more, too. Clicking a topic will open your default Bible dictionary to that article. There are also links to Accordance's Atlas and Timeline.

I also support Joseph's suggestion. Add a several of your favorite resources to My Tools. Remember, Accordance will only show them if they are relevant to the target passage, which generally means they have that Scripture reference in a paragraph.

• Like 1

Try exploring the Info Pane's Topics section a bit more, too. Clicking a topic will open your default Bible dictionary to that article. There are also links to Accordance's Atlas and Timeline.

Dr. J's comment about the Topics in Info Pane reminded me of one of my favorite activities with these: right click and Research Topic. There is much to discover in your resources using Research. The more you spend time with research, the more I am sure you will come to depend upon it.