Jump to content


Saving a Session

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tourdebill



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 September 2008 - 02:10 PM

I might be missing something easy, but I would like my session to be saved as is when I close the session or when I close Accordance. As it works now, I need to "save as" and "replace" the file if I want to return to the same session file in the same state as when I left it - that is, at the Bible passage I left it at.

Is there some sort of toggle switch for this? It would be nice to close Accordance and then return later to the session as I left it.



#2 David Lang

David Lang


  • Accordance
  • 794 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mount Dora, FL
  • Interests:Accordance development, writing, spending time with my wife and five kids
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 29 September 2008 - 02:35 PM

Go to Preferences --> General settings. You'll see a section labeled "Default Startup." Just choose "Last session" in the pop-up menu. This will automatically cause Accordance to start up with wherever you left off when you last quit the program.
David Lang
Accordance Developer

Feet to Follow, Eyes to See

Macs in the Ministry

Leader of the "Lang Gang"

#3 davesalyer



  • Active Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Louis

Posted 29 September 2008 - 03:25 PM

I've been wondering about a similar situation. I have one session which I am using to translate through Genesis. I want this session to reflect wherever it is when I finish so it is ready for me to move on to the next verse the next time I go to translate. I use another session in class for general bible reading and searching which I want to revert back the original set-up the next time I need it. Since I constantly switch between the two sessions the above fix doesn't help (it would loose the changes to Session 1 everytime I used Session 2). I have had to do the "save as" - "replace" thing every time which is annoying because when I forget my session opens to where I had it five or six verses ago and any tie-ing or scrolling I didn't save has to be reset. Am I missing something? I suppose I can uncheck the "suppress save warning" box as a reminder but this doesn't really save me more time.

#4 Tourdebill



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 September 2008 - 04:22 PM

David Lang - thanks for the response. But I do have "default startup" checked. My situation is like Davesalyer. I have different sessions that I work on. It would be nice if there was a more efficient way to close a session and save all the work up to that point, without save as / replace.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users