Jump to content


Photo

12.3.3 text problem


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 20 March 2019 - 10:28 AM

Upgraded to 12.3.3 today on Win 10 and now when I hover over a word in the OT English the Hebrew shown in the instant details is much smaller than it was before and there is no gap between it and the English transliteration (see snapshot below). The NT is OK, so the Greek instant details have not changed it is only the OT Hebrew instant details. 

 

Also, when I have 3 columns open in the OT, the word I hover over is not highlighted but the previous word or even the word before that! So for example in the snapshot below my cursor is hovering over 'the' in Isa 53:1 but 'whom' was highlighted and is shown in Instant details. This problem does not happen in the NT when I have 3 columns open, only in the OT and it also doesn't happen when I have 2 columns open.

 

Can this be fixed?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  OT.jpg   125.83KB   0 downloads
  • Attached File  NT.jpg   131.34KB   0 downloads


#2 Silas Marrs

Silas Marrs

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 20 March 2019 - 11:52 AM

Does this still happen if you make your instant details wider?



#3 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 20 March 2019 - 12:06 PM

Yes on all counts.

 

However, the wrong word being highlighted appears to only affect the first verse from Isaiah 50 to 66. I have also checked Jeremiah and it has the same problem but from Jeremiah 47 to 51. I haven't checked other books.

 

Any idea what's happened?



#4 Fabian

Fabian

    Mithril

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,815 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 20 March 2019 - 12:12 PM

To the first bug, this was twice on the Mac version. Now it seems it is arrived on the Win too.

 

To the second, this is/was also on the Mac before.

 

Greetings

 

Fabian


Edited by Fabian, 20 March 2019 - 12:14 PM.

Greetings

Fabian

ATTENTION: My bug reports are all with the GERMAN INTERFACE and with the EUROPEAN NOTATION! It can be the English interface has no bug, which I describe.

#5 Silas Marrs

Silas Marrs

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 20 March 2019 - 12:34 PM

I don't know why it's happening, but I'll fix it as soon as I do.


  • Daniel Francis likes this

#6 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 20 March 2019 - 12:41 PM

Thanks Silas, I think I'll revert back to 12.3.2 until a fix is available



#7 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 03 April 2019 - 10:35 AM

Updated to 13.3.4 today but this text problem introduced in 13.3.3 is still there... :(



#8 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 23 April 2019 - 08:56 AM

Noticed another anomaly with the original language text being highlighted, this time in the NT.

 

This seems to happen only when using a combined text and on the first line following a paragraph break, example Jn 20:19 and Jn 20:24 and only on certain font sizes (some are OK). I highlight a word but in the Greek text what is highlighted is off (see screenshots below).

 

Could this be related to the bug reported above?

 

I'm using 13.3.4

 

 

Attached Files



#9 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 29 April 2019 - 08:20 AM

Was this related? Are these issues being looked into?



#10 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 28 May 2019 - 06:00 AM

Wondering if there is any update on this and/or if the two issues mentioned above are related?


  • Silas Marrs likes this

#11 Silas Marrs

Silas Marrs

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows

Posted 28 May 2019 - 12:47 PM

Can you check if any of the modules you are having this problem in appear in the list when you check for content updates?

 

Can you send me the workspace where you are having this problem?



#12 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 29 May 2019 - 10:39 AM

Hi Silas,

I'm replying via messenger with the workspace.

Thanks Paul



#13 Revfish86

Revfish86

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows

Posted 13 June 2019 - 11:16 AM

Attached File  Instant details snip.JPG   107.98KB   0 downloadsI just ran into this issue this morning, using the NA28 Greek text.  My mouse will hover over one word, but adjacent words are half selected and an adjacent word is shown in the instant details.  I'm only finding this issue at the first verse of Acts chapters 5 through 9 so far.  The other chapters seem to work as expected.  I'm using version 12.3.4

 

Alan

 
 

 

 

 


  • Silas Marrs likes this

#14 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 01 August 2019 - 05:55 PM

Upgraded to 12.3.3 today on Win 10 and now when I hover over a word in the OT English the Hebrew shown in the instant details is much smaller than it was before and there is no gap between it and the English transliteration (see snapshot below). The NT is OK, so the Greek instant details have not changed it is only the OT Hebrew instant details.

 

Updated to 13.3.4 today but this text problem introduced in 13.3.3 is still there... :(

 

Updated to 12.3.5 today on Windows 10, hoping the problem with the English transliteration in the OT introduced in 13.3.3 would be fixed but it's still present. The second bug discussed above seems to have been fixed but this formatting issue hasn't...



#15 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 06 August 2019 - 05:03 AM

Updated to 12.3.6 today and the problem with the English transliteration in the OT introduced in 13.3.3 is still present. Is there a timescale to correct this back to how it should be?



#16 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 16 August 2019 - 04:29 AM

Any update on this from Accordance???



#17 Mark Allison

Mark Allison

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,396 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Flowery Branch, GA
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS, Android

Posted 16 August 2019 - 05:29 AM

I'm not seeing that issue in the current release. I'm not a tech support guy, but maybe you could try starting Accordance in Safe Mode and cleaning up your installed fonts? 

 

Screen%20Shot%202019-08-16%20at%206.29.3



#18 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 16 August 2019 - 06:13 AM

Hi Mark, thanks for the response, your screen looks like Mac, I’m on Windows 10. Are you able to check on Windows?

#19 Mark Allison

Mark Allison

    Platinum

  • Accordance
  • 1,396 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Flowery Branch, GA
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS, Android

Posted 16 August 2019 - 06:34 AM

Sorry for the delay. Yes, I just checked and it has the same behavior in Windows. 



#20 pbgroover

pbgroover

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Windows, iOS

Posted 16 August 2019 - 08:05 AM

Interesting, since the formatting issue was observed before... I’ll check in safe mode when I’m back at my PC next week and clean the fonts like you suggest... I’ll report back then. Thanks




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users