Library Pastor Resources

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Timothy Jenney

Timothy Jenney

Mithril

• Accordance
  • 3,285 posts
  • Interests:a great cup of coffee, sci-fi, jazz and the blues, kayaking, camping, fishing and the great outdoors
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 02 April 2019 - 10:16 AM

The latest podcast is Dr. J''s advice on how to build a good pastoral library, whether you are self-taught or seminary-trained (and, yes, the two libraries have some important differences). Preparing sermons doesn't have to be a chore, provided you have the right resources to mine for good information.

https://www.accordan...astoral-Library

• R. Mansfield, jarcher, Randy Cue and 1 other like this
Blessings,
"Dr. J"

Timothy P. Jenney, Ph. D.
"Lighting the Lamp" Host and Producer
Academic Licensing Assistant

iMac: Late 2014 27" 5k display, 4.0 GHz quad core i7, 24 GB RAM, 500 GB SSD, AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB, macOS Sierra 10.13
MBP: Early 2011 17" MBP (8,3), 2.3 GHz quad core i7, 16 GB RAM, 480 SSD + 1 TB SSD, AMD Radeon HD 6750M, macOS Sierra 10.13
iPhone 7 plus: 128 GB, iOS 11.x

#2 revtim

revtim

Platinum

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 563 posts
  • Twitter:@revandmrshall
  • Interests:discipling, loving my wife and family, the Bible, preaching, technology, & working on my D.Min.
  • Accordance Version:13.x

Posted 03 April 2019 - 09:38 AM

Thanks for the good podcast Dr. J.

• Timothy Jenney likes this
In Christ,

Tim Hall

MacOS
MacBook (Retina, 12-inch, 2017) [space grey...coolest computer color in my mind]
1.2 GHz Intel Core m3
8 GB 1867 MHz LPDDR3
Intel HD Graphics 615 1536 MB
Running Catalina 10.15x

iOS
iPhone X on Verizon
64 GB
Running iOS 13x

iPad (9.7" early 2018)
Wi-fi only
32 GB
Running iOS 13x

#3 Unix

Unix

Gold

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Twitter:mcyklist