Analysis in Details box

Jon Kehrer

I often like to print off vocabulary lists from my GNT-T for the passage I am studying. However, when I go to 'Details', and then 'Analysis', only the inflected form shows up. When I go to Set Analysis Display, if I try to click on 'show gloss with LEX', it won't let me, saying "the selected item cannot be used because it is already used in the same column." I assume this means it isn't recognizing something about the sort and display (INFLECT is the only one in the first column, although it used to be LEX), but no matter what I try, it won't let me see the definitions for the words. Sometimes, if I keep trying, Accordance crashes. I used to be able to get around it by doing my Word Count search in Westcott and Hort (instead of GNT-T), but now that has started doing the same thing. Anybody have any advice or help? Thanks!

You do need to be displaying the LEX in the column (usually above Inflect) in order for it to add the gloss or root form. However, I cannot reproduce that error message, except by putting 2 Lex items in the same column, so I wonder what version of Accordance and GNT-T you are using. Also, can you post a screenshot of the Set Analysis Display? Are glosses and roots showing up in Instant Details or Parsing?

You do need to be displaying the LEX in the column (usually above Inflect) in order for it to add the gloss or root form. However, I cannot reproduce that error message, except by putting 2 Lex items in the same column, so I wonder what version of Accordance and GNT-T you are using. Also, can you post a screenshot of the Set Analysis Display? Are glosses and roots showing up in Instant Details or Parsing?

Thanks for the response. When I open my 'Details' box and go to 'Analysis', I get the screenshot below, "Analysis Screen-Open". As you can see, the "Inflected" is what pops up in my first column automatically.

post-29232-1226637699_thumb.jpg