Table in a User Tool

Tim Hall

Is it possible to insert a table in a user tool?

• Like 2

No, but one can dream!

Now that we have the ability to include graphics in User Tools, I've sometimes created a table in a word processor and then inserted a screenshot of it into the User Tool. It won't be searchable, but at least the content is there.

• Like 1

There is no table type that I know of, but I haven't tracked it closely recently either. I'd be pleased to be proved wrong. It's been requested a lot though. But I have created tables by using a fixed width font and manually spacing it out. It's a pain to do and maintain but for small or simple things it can work.

Thx

D

Rick,

Thanks! I might try your work around. Could you move this to the feature request area? Adding a three column table would be hugely beneficial for me, and it sounds like many others.

Of course, I am not a programmer ... so I have no idea how challenging it would be to implement ... then again, the Accordance programmers are geniuses ...

Is it possible to insert a table in a user tool?

+1

Greetings

Fabian

• Like 1

Could you move this to the feature request area? 

Done.

• Like 1

I would like to be able as a user to create tools (and reference tools) containing tables, However, I don't need them to be User Tools, because I don't plan to edit them in Accordance. I'm just looking for richer import capabilities.

• Like 1

I'm just looking for richer import capabilities.

This doesn't exclude the tables. So if tables are used in the HTML then I would love to have it in Accordance too.

And yes, I would also love to see more capabilities, like import as Commentary (as Logos and WordSearch, and many other has, https://wiki.logos.com/Personal_Booksto import it as Apparatus which is possible in Brand L. etc. etc. 

Greetings

Fabian

• 4 months later...