Jump to content


Photo

Opening autosaved session leaves two windows for workspace


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 jlm

jlm

    Gold

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Accordance Version:13.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS, Android

Posted 08 February 2020 - 06:28 AM

I had Accordance open with a single workspace and noticed that one of my tabs was missing. Thinking that I must have closed it recently by accident, I opened a recent autosaved session. Then I noticed that in the Window menu there were two entries for my workspace. I expected Accordance to replace my workspace window with the one from the autosaved session, but instead I got two windows for the same workspace. I don't remember it working that way in the past. Is this how it is supposed to work, or is this a bug?

 

As an aside, I think Shift-Cmd-T to reopen the last closed tab would be a great feature. I sometimes close the wrong thing with Cmd-W.

 



#2 Joel Brown

Joel Brown

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • 6,220 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, TX
  • Accordance Version:13.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 13 February 2020 - 02:20 PM

Whenever you open a session, whether it was from an Auto-Save, or from a Favorite, it always opens a new copy of it, rather than closing whatever you were working on.  So, this is a not really a bug, sorry!


  • jlm likes this

Joel Brown

By day: Lead Software Engineer at Accordance
By night: Freelance Trombonist





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users