Search Results

Chonn

Thanks for reading. 

I'm still fairly new to Accordance, so I appreciate the help.

When I do a word search, say for the word "kingdom", and I get the results, how do I go to just the verse I have found without having to open a new tab and enter the verse? 

So for example, the results for "kingdom" in the NT, specifically lists John 18:36, "My kingdom is not of this world..." How do I open that verse in a new tab easily? I'm familiar with the "0" slider that gives me more verses after the result. But I'm wanting to read a larger context in a new tab. I've tried triple clicking but that doesn't work. 

It just seems there should be an easier way to get the verse opened in a new tab than for me to do the search, get the result, and then open up another tab and then enter the verse again to get the passage that I want to get at. 

Thanks for the help! :-) 

Hi!

I do not know if this will be helpful for you or not, but might help you in other ways if it doesn't, maybe.

post-35509-0-33492100-1584037277_thumb.png

Hi Chonn!  This is a great question.  Since you've already discovered how to use the context slider, but want it in a different tab, use the Context option:

If you click in a verse, you can use Right Click -> Look Up -> Context, or the Amplify menu (or toolbar item) -> Context.  This will open a separate tab with that verse in its full context.

• Like 3

Thank you, Jesse and Joel! 

Joel nailed it. And the Command + 5 is the shortcut! Golden!  :D

• 2 years later...

I had this same question. The cmd+5 / Amplify->Context suggestion did exactly what I was looking for; thanks!