Accordance crashes repeatedly when using Research

AndreasStutz

Hello,

Whenever I do a somewhat bigger search under "Research," the program crashes. This happens so often that lately I am avoiding using Accordance for a bigger search.

Today, it crashed because I searched the root עבת in Hebrew Lexicons. I tried to upload a short video to this page, but it says: "You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file."

I tried to change the available RAM (paging file size), but this didn't help.

I use a new Dell laptop (Intel Core i7-1065G7 CPU; Installed RAM 8.00 GB, 64-bit) with Win10. I have to note: I am no computer expert. Thus, simple language and clear instructions will be very appreciated.

Best regards,

Andreas Stutz

If you zip the file it works to upload here.

Hello,

Whenever I do a somewhat bigger search under "Research," the program crashes. This happens so often that lately I am avoiding using Accordance for a bigger search.

Today, it crashed because I searched the root עבת in Hebrew Lexicons. I tried to upload a short video to this page, but it says: "You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file."

I use a new Dell laptop (Intel Core i7-1065G7 CPU; Installed RAM 8.00 GB, 64-bit) with Win10. I have to note: I am no computer expert. Thus, simple language and clear instructions will be very appreciated.

Best regards,

Andreas Stutz

I should note: I have updated to Accordance 13 - But I had this problem already with Accordance 11.

Hello,

Best regards,

Andreas Stutz

I should note: I have updated to Accordance 13 - But I had this problem already with Accordance 11.

Hello,

Best regards,

Andreas Stutz

Hello,

Sorry for the strange messages above. I did not understand how it worked.

Anyway, I uploaded now a Zip-file of the video.

Thank you for the Idea!

Thankfully,

Andreas Stutz

accordance1.zip

Are all your modules up to date?

But anyway  a crash shouldn't come. 

Delete the Hebrew dictionaries and install it again via Easy Install.