Flashcards for Mac, PC, iPad, and iPhone

danzac

Helen encourage me to post this for interested Accordance users.

MULTIMEDIA GREEK FLASHCARDS

I have been selling multimedia Greek flashcards for a few years, but have made it to the "big-time" as they are now available through the app store. These have been a pet project for a long time, and Accordance was relied on heavily.

For more information, you can read about them on my website. Here is the short version:

- Available on all major platforms

- Currently, the PC/iPad/iPhone versions using MemoryLifter are the best. They feature:

• audio for both sides of every card
  • an image/mnemonic for every lexical form
  • A contextual example from the NT for every card

The modules are designed specifically to work with 4 major intro textbooks, so in addition to the above features, they are also categorized by chapter according to your preferred grammar. Go ahead and search for Mounce, Croy, David Alan Black, or Gerald Stevens on the app store, or purchase them for your desktop via my page.

Finally, there is available a module (right not only for PC) for all NT Greek by frequency. Because of its size it will take a little longer to get on the app store. I am also hoping to have it available on the Mac by the end of the year.

Hopefully you or your students find them useful. Hebrew cards are in the works as well.

Danny

I see the Memorylifter/iPad/Mounce version appears to be for the second edition. Do you know if there is any real difference between the second and third edition of Mounce's grammar as concerns the vocabulary in the cards?

From what I can see on this his website, it looks like the only significant difference might be in chapter 35.

http://www.learnbiblicalgreek.com/bbg3_differences