exiting verse search

metaphrasis

Hello! I am new to the Accordance forums, so please forgive me if this question has been covered recently.

I have a problem that I suspect has a very simple solution, but I am at a loss . . .

In Accordance iOS when I look up a passage, the passage comes up just as it should, but when I want to leave that passage and simply navigate through the same module freely, I can't exit the passage I originally looked up. In other words, I want to exit the "search" mode and just access the module like a book (flipping around from book to book or chapter to chapter employing that rolling scroll bar), but how?

Select Read from the History menu which you reach either with a long tap on the Search button in the Text view, or a short tap on the History button in the Search view, both are in the top left corner.

Actually it's better to stay in Read module and use the GoTo in the bottom right to pull up a specific passage. There are three different types of GoTo, which you can select in the Settings. You can also select Context" All so that your word searches leave the entire text displayed with the hits bookmarked.

Do see the Help pages for the iOS app.

I think this is one area (and the only one area that I can think of) where the latest iOS version's function is not an improvement over the previous one. What used to be a one-click process has now become a multiple click process buried under several layers. All these clicks add up if one is spending a lot of time in Accordance as many of us probably do. I think the old Palm way of counting the number of steps to accomplish a task is always a worthwhile goal to have.

It's one tap to open the Search menu and one on the Read. We have to limit the amount of buttons and information we try to show at once on a iPhone, this was an attempt to do so.