Can someone explain the difference between Logos vs. Accordance?

wbarkley

I am wondering if there is anyone who could give an accurate breakdown for the Mac version of Logos vs. Accordance. It seems that Logos is doing some interesting things with cloud support, synchronizing notes, and making more titles available. Since I am new to bible software, what are the strategies of these two companies? What are the pros and cons for either?

This topic has a full and recent discussion on this subject. I also encourage you to read the reviews, some of the comparative, which are posted on our Reviews webpage. Rick Mansfield reviews both on his blog.

Ms. Brown is right. There are many discussions of this. I recently did a two week research bonanza on the two and ended up going with Accordance. Obvious search and old text word study are definitely in Accordance's boat. I want to keep accordance for what it does best, Bible study. I have had a sense that accordance has gained some contract the last couple years, might be wrong here, but they are going in the right direction with Bible study tools. I also did google searches for Accordance vs logos. Although some of these led to bias opinions, there are some good reviews from those that have recently used both. My hope is that accordance continues to strive to be the leader in new study engineering. Text tools will grow with time, they have more than anyone person can need to do proper and thorough research though. Having just recently bought Lib Premier as well as a couple seperate texts, I can say that the knowledge and tech support has been first class from Accordance. They are really helpful. Ms. Brown is right, do the research that she has given. You may also want to watch training videos on each to see..

http://www.youtube.com/user/AccordanceBible

I hope this keeps you pointed in the right direction as Ms. Brown has already stated...