Timeline missing individuals

Manfred

Hi there.

I'm new to the timeline module. Maybe I missed something but all the individuals from Adam to Terah's father are not included. There were a lot of important and interessting individuals like Noah, Sem, Melchisedek, Enoch which are not listed.

Why are they not included?

Is there a way to edit the Timeline module?

Best regards,

Manfred

Manfred,

You can add other events or individuals by going to the Edit User Item option on the second list box menu on the far left-top of the timeline module. I also have regretted Adam and forward till Terah being omitted. At one point I tried to add them all manually, but I never had success getting them to show up by default after I added them whenever I started the timeline. Could someone explain how to get User Items to show up by default when the timeline is opened? Thanks!

You can add other events or individuals by going to the Edit User Item option on the second list box menu on the far left-top of the timeline module. I also have regretted Adam and forward till Terah being omitted.

Ahh, thanks.

There is a big discrepancy for Noah to Abraham between LXX and masoretes texts. Maybe that's why they do not have included Noah to Abraham. Just a guess.

Best regards,

Manfred

That may be the reason, although I suppose they could use the MT as the basis of the "conservative" dating and the LXX as the basis for the "critical" dating, or some other dating system, or leave them off critical dating.

Yes you are right.

I noticed, there is a big difference between conservative and critical already for Abraham's birth. That is 2165 for conservative and 1853 for critical.

What are the sources for conservative and critical?

Best regards,

Manfred

Edited by Manfred