Jump to content


Photo

Easy Install Glitch


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Julia Falling

Julia Falling

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 18 May 2013 - 07:35 AM

I didn't know quite where to post this.  I ran Easy Install after purchasing the NA28th, and Hebrew Introductory Level also came up.  I did not made that purchase any time recently. The Accordance Easy Install window says, "Installation Status:  Incomplete."  So I went ahead and downloaded - there was only one item, the ASV, and I know that it is already installed on my machine.  After the install, Hebrew Introductory Level was still there.  This happens on both my laptop and desktop, so it's unlikely to be a computer issue.  

 

During one install attempt, Accordance crashed.  It quit when I clicked the Download button.

 

As I don't run Easy Install very often, this is not a huge issue, but something is off somewhere.  Perhaps this is already being addressed for Accordance 10.2.

 

Accordance 10.1.6

OS 10.8.3


Julia Falling

MacBook Air Sierra Acc 12
mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)
8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

Mac mini Sierra Acc 12
late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)
16 GB RAM; 1.12 TB Fusion Drive

iPad Pro iOS 10
128 GB
iAccord 2.5

iPhone 6s iOS 10
64 GB
iAccord 2.5

#2 R. Mansfield

R. Mansfield

    Mithril

  • Accordance
  • 2,743 posts
  • Twitter:@thislamp
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kentucky
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 18 May 2013 - 07:38 AM

Julie, I have the exact same issue except without the crash.

Rick Mansfield

Technology Evangelist

Accordance Bible Software

 

Gear for Running Accordance:

 

macOS

2014 Mac Mini - 2.6 Ghz dual core Intel Core i5, 8 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, macOS Sierra/macOS Server

2016 15" MacBook Pro - 2.9 Ghz Core i7, 16 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, macOS High Sierra beta

 

Windows

2014 15.6" Acer R7-572 - 1.6 Ghz Core i5, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB mSATA, 512 GB SSD, Windows 10

 

iOS

2016 iPhone 7 Plus - 256 GB, Verizon, iOS 11 beta

2016 iPad Pro (12.9") - 256 GB, Verizon, iOS 11 beta


#3 Julia Falling

Julia Falling

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 18 May 2013 - 07:43 AM

Of recent origin, too?


Julia Falling

MacBook Air Sierra Acc 12
mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)
8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

Mac mini Sierra Acc 12
late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)
16 GB RAM; 1.12 TB Fusion Drive

iPad Pro iOS 10
128 GB
iAccord 2.5

iPhone 6s iOS 10
64 GB
iAccord 2.5

#4 Ken Simpson

Ken Simpson

    Mithril

  • Accordance
  • 2,360 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Interests:My grandson Micah!
    Astronomy
    Archaeology
    Physics
    Hebrew and Greek
    Papyrology
    Orthop├Ždic Surgery
    Sierra 10.12.2
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 18 May 2013 - 04:27 PM

It happened to me as well, and it seems it's just a database issue and can be safely ignored.


Regards
Ken
Lead Australian Accordance Demonstrator
Administrator, Accordance Exchange
Assistant Minister, Summer Hill Church


#5 Julia Falling

Julia Falling

    Mithril

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee
  • Interests:Numerous!
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 18 May 2013 - 05:37 PM

Yeah, I was beginning to think that.  It is a new phenomenon, showing up between May 5th (when I purchased WBC-NT) and May 16th (when I purchased NA28th).  Well, that blows the module budget for the next 6 months or so!  By the time I use Easy Install again, it will be cleared up!


Julia Falling

MacBook Air Sierra Acc 12
mid-2013 1.7 GHz Intel Core i7 (2 cores)
8 GB RAM; 512 G SSD

Mac mini Sierra Acc 12
late-2012 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 (4 cores)
16 GB RAM; 1.12 TB Fusion Drive

iPad Pro iOS 10
128 GB
iAccord 2.5

iPhone 6s iOS 10
64 GB
iAccord 2.5

#6 Michael J. Bolesta

Michael J. Bolesta

    Platinum

  • Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 862 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Addison TX
  • Interests:scripture study, preaching, teaching
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 18 May 2013 - 07:16 PM

I have a similar issue with Easy Install saying one of my collection is incomplete, but no texts or tools are listed. If Easy Install is run, it says it is downloading ASV (which I have).  But after "installing" the same incomplete message appears. I have reported this before in another thread. Helen said to ignore it.


Michael
Accordance on Macintosh, iPhone, and iPad

#7 David Lloyd

David Lloyd

    Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Accordance Version:9.x

Posted 29 May 2013 - 10:47 AM

It's happening to me now as well; exactly same symptoms.



#8 Timothy Jenney

Timothy Jenney

    Mithril

  • Accordance
  • 2,732 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sunny Winter Haven, FL
  • Interests:a great cup of coffee, sci-fi, jazz and the blues, kayaking, camping, fishing and the great outdoors
  • Accordance Version:11.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, iOS

Posted 29 May 2013 - 10:57 AM

I also had this issue.

 

Technical support has suggested we simply ignore it for now, after first checking to see that no modules are actually missing.


Blessings,
"Dr. J"

Timothy P. Jenney, Ph. D.
"Lighting the Lamp" Host and Producer

Academic Licensing Assistant

 

iMac: Late 2014 27" 5k display, 4.0 GHz quad core i7, 24 GB RAM, 500 GB SSD,  AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB, macOS Sierra 10.12

MBP: Early 2011 17" MBP (8,3), 2.3 GHz quad core i7, 16 GB RAM, 480 SSD  + 1 TB SSD, AMD Radeon HD 6750M, macOS Sierra 10.12

iPhone 7 plus: 128 GB, iOS 10.2


#9 Helen Brown

Helen Brown

    Mithril

  • Admin
  • 10,511 posts
  • Twitter:accordancebible
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:heart in Israel
  • Accordance Version:12.x
  • Platforms:Mac OS X, Windows, iOS

Posted 29 May 2013 - 12:01 PM

This has been fixed for the next rev, should really cut down on tech support for that issue.


Helen Brown
OakTree Software




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users