Product Details
Book cover: Bible Biography Series, The (John Butler) (27 Volumes)

Bible Biography Series, The (John Butler) (27 Volumes)

See packages below which include this module.

Category: Biblical Studies   |   Install Options: Download only

List Price: $349.00    Our Price: $249.00 (Save $100.00 or 28.65%)
Checking PayPlan Availability...

Upgrade Option


Bible biographies help us gain wisdom into matters of faith, godly conduct, and Christian service. God has provided their stories as examples to us. The Lord could have given the Bible in the form of a rule book only. But rather He included in His Word, stories of people—folks like you and me to whom we can easily relate. The Bible Biography Series is a study of striking figures in biblical history whose lives provide us with much important truth for every person, age, and culture.

Butler's Bible Biography Series are expository in style which allow God’s Word to determine the subject matter and lessons. They are also extensively outlined to organize and clarify the subject. While the books, because they are biographical, emphasize the practical truths of the text, they also teach much doctrine, as it is naturally found as part the text of study.

This series includes the following 27 volumes:

  • Joseph - The Patriarch of Character
  • Jonah - The Parochial Prophet
  • Elijah - The Prophet of Confrontation
  • Elisha - The Miracle Prophet
  • Gideon - The Mighty Man of Valor
  • Samson - The Weak Strong Man
  • John the Baptist - The Herald of Christ
  • Peter - The Illustrious Disciple
  • Abraham - The Father of the Jews
  • Lot - The Worldly Christian
  • Paul - The Missionary Apostle
  • Moses - The Emancipator of Israel
  • Joshua - The Conqueror of Canaan
  • Samuel - The Prophet of Transition
  • David - The King of Israel
  • Nehemiah - The Wall Building
  • Jacob - The Sower and Reaper
  • Hezekiah - The King of Survival
  • Mordecai - The Defender of the Jews
  • Ruth - The Ancestress of Christ
  • Daniel - The Man of Loyalty
  • Solomon - The King of Splendor
  • Noah - The Ark Builder
  • Job - The Suffering Saint
  • Isaac - The Promised Son
  • Saul - The Rejected King
  • Heroes - The Biography of Faith (Hebrews 11)

The Bible Biography Series
• Author: John G. Butler
• Publisher: LBC Publications (2009)

Preview image

Where To Find

Bible Biography Series, The (John Butler) (27 Volumes) is included with the following packages:

WS Crossover13


You must be logged in to review this product. Please log in and try again.