Product Details

NICNT (21 volumes) upgrade from NICNT (20 volumes)

Category: Upgrades   |   Install Options: Download only

$59.90    Our Price: $34.90 (Save $25.00 or 41.74%)   |   Full Version: NICNT (21volumes) ($639.00)
Checking PayPlan Availability...


This upgrade is available to users who previously purchased the 20-volume New International Commentary on the New Testament (NICNT).  Purchase of this upgrade will supply the user with the 21-volume NICNT (NICNT (21volumes)) which adds the second volume of Hebrews (NICNT2-Hebrews).

To get full functionality with the new 21-volume NICNT, users should remove the original NICNT module from the Accordance Library prior to upgrading to the new NICNT (21volumes) module.

This highly acclaimed and immensely popular commentary series consists of 21 volumes covering all the books of the New Testament except for 2 Peter and Jude. The series seeks “to provide earnest students of the New Testament with an exposition that is thorough and abreast of modern scholarship and at the same time loyal to the Scriptures as the infallible Word of God.”

NICNT is so popular precisely because it provides exposition which takes technical questions into account, but which avoids getting bogged down in technical details. More technical aspects, such as grammatical, textual, and historical problems, are dealt with in footnotes, special notes, and appendixes—enabling the main text of the commentary to remain highly readable and accessible.

One unusual aspect of this series is that it is continually being updated, with older volumes sometimes being revised or replaced with newer volumes more conversant with contemporary scholarship. We're very pleased to be able to include a second module (NICNT2-3) containing the three newest NICNT volumes: a new commentary on the Gospel of John by J. Ramsey Michaels, one on the letter of James by Scot McKnight, and the Epistle to the Hebrews by Gareth Lee Cockerill. These can be compared side-by-side with the older commentaries on these books by Leon Morris,  James B. Adamson, and F. F. Bruce.

  • Matthew - R. T. France (2007)
  • Mark - William L. Lane (1974)
  • Luke - Joel B. Green (1997)
  • John (Revised Edition) - Leon Morris (1995)
  • John (2) - J. Ramsey Michaels (2010)
  • Acts (Revised Edition) - F. F. Bruce (1988)
  • Romans - Douglas J. Moo (1996)
  • First Corinthians - Gordon D. Fee (1987)
  • Second Corinthians - Paul Barnett (1997)
  • Galatians - Ronald Y. K. Fung (1988)
  • Philippians - Gordon D. Fee (1995)
  • Colossians, Philemon, Ephesians - F. F. Bruce (1984)
  • First & Second Thessalonians - Gordon D. Fee (2009)
  • Timothy & Titus - Philip H. Towner (2006)
  • Hebrews (Revised Edition) - F. F. Bruce (1990)
  • Hebrews (2) - Gareth Lee Cockerill (2012)
  • James - James B. Adamson (1976)
  • James (2) - Scot McKnight (2011)
  • First Peter - Peter H. Davids (1990)
  • Epistles of John - I. Howard Marshall (1978)
  • Revelation (Revised Edition) - Robert H. Mounce (1997)

New International Commentary on the New Testament
• General Editors: Ned B. Stonehouse, F. F. Bruce, Gordon D. Fee
• Publisher: William B. Eerdmans Publishing Company


You must be logged in to review this product. Please log in and try again.