A Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology / August 03, 2003

Prod ID: New Theologians / Pub. InterVarsity Press USA / Author:
Retail: $11.99 / Accordance: $7.90

Whenever we read, think, hear or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn’t just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are.

In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke’s A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology for newcomers to the field. He highlights the value and importance of theological study and explains its unique nature as a serious discipline.

Not only concerned with content and method, Kapic explores the skills, attitudes and spiritual practices needed by those who take up the discipline. This brief, clear and lively primer draws out the relevance of theology for Christian life, worship, mission, witness and more.

“Theology is about life,” writes Kapic. “It is not a conversation our souls can afford to avoid.”

Topics include faithful reason, tradition and community, and love of Scripture.

For more information, see this release announcement.

Product Details

Where to Find

A Little Book for New Theologians is included with the following packages

Category Code Title Price
Primary CollectionsColl12-EngProEnglish Pro Collection (Accordance 12)999
Primary CollectionsColl13-EngProEnglish Pro Collection999
Primary BundlesSPP-GCU-MDiv17Grand Canyon University Special Purchase0
Primary BundlesSPP-GCU-MDiv1320Grand Canyon University Special Purchase-v.130
Primary BundlesSPP-GCU-MDiv14Grand Canyon University Special Purchase0
English add-on bundlesIVP Theology Bundle_11IVP Theology Bundle (11 Works)299
Add-on BundlesAll-in-All 2Q15All-in-All Accordance Program (2nd Quarter 2015)16999
Add-on BundlesAll-in-All 3Q15All-in-All Accordance Program (3rd Quarter 2015)18699
Add-on BundlesAll-in-All 4Q15All-in-All Accordance Program (4th Quarter 2015)19999
Add-on BundlesAll-in-All 1Q16All-in-All Accordance Program (1st Quarter 2016)21249
Add-on BundlesAll-in-All 3Q16All-in-All Accordance Program (3rd Quarter 2016)23999

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Little Book for New Theologians”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *