Updated: May 2018
Accordance takes the privacy and protection of your personal information very seriously. We aim to meet the best guidelines, including the “General Data Protection Regulation” (GDPR).
You can browse the AccordanceBible website freely without entering any personal information, and OakTree will not record any personal details from your visit. When you first register an app (mobile or app store) only your username and email are recorded. When you open or edit an account on the website you may enter as much information as you wish, but most fields must be completed in order to place an online order. You can modify your online account information at any time.
Your account information is stored on a secure site and accessible only to select OakTree personnel. Your password is encrypted and cannot be retrieved by anyone, hence if you forget it you must request a new password be sent to your registered email address.
OakTree uses the information you enter to fulfill any orders that you place, or to contact you with a question relating to an order. We never sell this information or pass it on to any other entity. We do sign up new users for our regular newsletter, and we send occasional announcements on seminars to all registered users in the area. You will receive no other unsolicited emails from OakTree.
You may unsubscribe or email us at any time to request that your address be removed from either email. You may also request that all but your username and email be removed from your online account, or that we delete the account. If your account is deleted you will no longer be able to access any of your purchases.
The success of our business depends on our customers’ confidence in their privacy and security. This is very important to us and we utilize the latest encryption technology and security features on our website to ensure that your information remains safely protected. We only store your encrypted credit card information online if you request it. Otherwise, once your order has been processed, the credit card information is deleted.