Product Details
Book cover: Works of Jonathan Edwards

Works of Jonathan Edwards

See packages below which include this module.

Category: Writings

Available Within a Package


Discover why the fiery sermons of Jonathan Edwards sparked the Great Awakening of 1740! This 2-volume set features Edwards’s most celebrated works — important sermons of the Great Awakening as well as Edwards’ memoirs and other essays.

Some of the highlights of this module:

  • Memoirs of Jonathan Edwards, A.M. — including his accounts of the Great Awakenings, notes on his pastorates, numerous correspondences, and an extensive family tree
  • Freedom of Will
  • A Treatise Concerning Religious Affections
  • The End For Which God Made the World
  • The Nature of True Virtue
  • Original Sin Defended
  • A History of the Work of Redemption
  • “The Life and Diary of the Rev. David Brainerd” and “Mr. Brainerd’s Journal” — works about Edwards’ contemporary, David Brainerd, an American missionary to the Native Americans
  • Nearly 50 different sermons (including “Sinners in the Hands of an Angry God”)
  • Numerous Discourses and “Miscellaneous Observations”
  • “Notes on the Bible” — while not exhaustive, cover nearly every book in the Bible

Works of Jonathan Edwards
• Author: Jonathan Edwards
• Text of 1834 version published by The Banner of Truth Trust

Preview image

Where To Find

Works of Jonathan Edwards is included with the following packages:



You must be logged in to review this product. Please log in and try again.